Politician of the Year


The decisions made by Scotland’s politicians have a huge effect on the lives of LGBTI Scots, from changes to the law and public policy, to leadership on public services and attitudes. The ‘Politician of the Year’ award, sponsored by Scotland on Sunday,  will recognise the politician who has contributed most to LGBTI equality and human rights in Scotland during the past year.

The short-listed nominees in this category are;

Ruth Davidson MSP

Patrick Harvie MSP

Margaret McCulloch MSP

Alex Neil MSP

Willie Rennie MSP

Nicola Sturgeon MSP

Join our eNewsletter

Join 20,000 people and sign up to our mailing list today. View previous newsletters here.

30 Bernard Street
Edinburgh EH6 6PR