Awards sponsors

A huge congratulations to all our nominees and winners at the first Scottish LGBTI Awards which took place on Thursday 10th September at the Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow!

More photos can be viewed here.

The winners in full are:

Community Group of the Year – Sponsored by Pride Glasgow

Ayrshire LGBTQ










Culture Award

The Glasgay! Festival

awards2twitter (2 of 4)








Diversity Award – Sponsored by LGBT Youth Scotland

LGBT Unity Scotland

awards1twitter (6 of 7)








Equality Initiative of the Year    

LGBT Health & Wellbeing Age Capacity Building Project

eqnet (15 of 136)









Event of the Year   

The legalisation of same-sex marriage in Scotland

eqnet (70 of 136)















Journalist of the Year   

Lorraine Kelly

awards1twitter (5 of 7)













Media Outlet of the Year – Sponsored by Pink News

STV (News & The Riverside Show)













Outstanding Campaigner Award      

Mridul Wadhwa








Politician of the Year – Sponsored by Scotland on Sunday

First Minister Nicola Sturgeon MSP

awards1twitter (3 of 7)











Public Body Initiative of the Year – Sponsored by Unison Scotland

Judicial Institute for Scotland

eqnet (98 of 136)










Sports Award    

Pride House Glasgow











Staff Network of the Year   

Gay Police Association Scotland










Student Group of the Year       

Glasgow University LGBTQ+

eqnet (61 of 136)









Venue of the Year – Sponsored by Atholl Palace Hotel      

The Waterloo Bar

eqnet (67 of 136)









#Youth Group of the Year   

Beyond Gender

eqnet (66 of 136)









Equality Network Friend For Life Award

Anne and Joe Patrizio










Lifetime Achievement Award 

Derek Ogg QC

eqnet (133 of 136)


Join our eNewsletter

Join 20,000 people and sign up to our mailing list today. View previous newsletters here.

30 Bernard Street
Edinburgh EH6 6PR