Hide me!
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hate crime events in your area

March 8, 2016 @ 6:00 pm - March 23, 2016 @ 9:00 pm

The Equality Network is holding a series of Let’s Talk About Hate Crime special discussion events in ten rural and island communities in Scotland during March. We’ll be discussing what makes a hate crime, how you can report it and what support is available.

The events are FREE. Each will last around two hours and refreshments will be available.
Click here for the full details.


Oban, Argyle                                 Tues 8th Mar     6 pm

Stornoway, Western Isles          Fri 11th Mar        7 pm

Portree, Isle of Skye                    Sat 12th Mar       3 pm

Elgin, Moray                                 Mon 14th Mar    6 pm

Thurso, Caithness                        Wed 16th Mar    7 pm

Kirkwall, Orkney                          Thu 17th Mar     7 pm

Lerwick, Shetland                         Sat 19th Mar     2 pm

Arbroath, Angus                            Mon 21st Mar    7 pm

Ayr, South Ayrshire                      Wed 22nd Mar   7 pm

Dumfries, Dumfriesshire             Thu 23rd Mar    7 pm

For venue and further information:

Web: http://equalitynetwork.eventbrite.co.uk

Email: scott@equality-network.org

Tel: 0131 467 6039

All events are open to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex people, their friends, family and supporters. Click here to read more about the Equality Network’s hate crime project.


March 8, 2016 @ 6:00 pm
March 23, 2016 @ 9:00 pm